Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Nobel Prizes: Physics Nobel Prize for three explorers of the cosmos


TIME ONLINE | News, backgrounds and debates

Stockholm (dpa) - The Nobel Prize for Physics this year goes to three explorers of the universe. Half of the prize goes to the Canadian James Peebles and to Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz from Switzerland for their contributions to the understanding of the universe. This was announced by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm. Peebles work provided the basis for understanding the history of the universe from the Big Bang to today, it said. The two Swiss had discovered the first exoplanet in 1995.

Source: zeit

Similar news:

You may like

Trends 24h

News/Politics 2019-12-15T09:07:20.316Z
News/Politics 2019-12-15T08:04:09.022Z
News/Politics 2019-12-15T09:46:14.726Z


news 2019/12/15    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy