08 October 201912.07 James Peebles (Canada-USA), Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz (Switzerland) are the winners of the Nobel Prize for Physics 2019. Peebles was awarded "for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology, the two colleagues" for the discovery of an exoplanet in orbit around a solar star ". The research of the 3 new Nobels, explains the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, has changed our image of the universe, bringing knowledge on the cosmological background radiation and on solar systems beyond ours.