Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Rugby: Argentina without Isa nor Cordero for the World Cup in Japan


Rugby: Argentina without Isa nor Cordero for the World Cup in Japan

Buenos Aires (AFP)

Third-row Toulon Facundo Isa and Bordeaux-Bègles winger Santiago Cordero have not been selected in the 31-player list announced Monday by Argentine coach Mario Ledesma for the World Cup in Japan (20 September-2 November ).

"I was convinced by other players (that Facundo Isa, ed.) I wanted to give priority to players who play in Argentina rather than those who play abroad," Ledesma told reporters. after the announcement of the group.

"Contrary to what was said in some media, the selection of Facundo was not acquired," added the former hooker Clermont, reconverted coach, who had previously indicated wanting to retain players abroad that 'in case of imperious need for a post.

Like Isa, he decided not to call the right pillar of the French Stadium Ramiro Herrera.

The opener of Castres Benjamin Urdapilleta will however make the trip to Japan, like that of the French Stadium Nicolas Sanchez and the left pillar of the Saracens Juan Figallo.

Cordero (25 years old, 35 caps) was indisputable holder on the wing of the Pumas during the World-2015, during which he had scored three trials.

In Japan, the Argentineans will be opposed in group C in Tonga, the United States, England and France.

The group of 31 from Argentina:

Backs: Emiliano Boffelli (Jaguares), Joaquin Tuculet (Jaguares), Santiago Carreras (Jaguares), Bautista Delguy (Jaguares), Ramiro Moyano (Jaguares), Jeronimo de la Fuente (Jaguares), Juan Cruz Mallia (Jaguares), Lucas Mensa ( Pucara), Matias Moroni (Jaguares), Matias Orlando (Jaguares), Nicolas Sanchez (Stade Francais), Benjamin Urdapilleta (Castres), Tomas Cubelli (Jaguares), Felipe Ezcurra (Hindu).

Forwards: Rodrigo Bruni (Jaguares), Javier Ortega Desio (Jaguars), Marcos Kremer (Jaguars), Juan Manuel Leguizamon (Jaguars), Tomas Lezana (Jaguars), Pablo Matera (Jaguars, cap.), Matias Alemanno (Jaguars), Tomas Lavanini (Jaguares), Guido Petti (Jaguar), Agustin Creevy (Jaguar), Julian Montoya (Jaguar), Santiago Socino (Jaguar), Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro (Jaguar), Juan Figallo (Saracen), Santiago Medrano (Jaguar), Enrique Pieretto (Jaguares), Mayco Vivas (Jaguares).

© 2019 AFP

Source: france24

Similar news:

You may like

News/Politics 2019-08-10T23:00:55.291Z

Trends 24h

News/Politics 2020-01-25T08:10:03.856Z


news 2020/01/26    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy