The forces of freedom and change in Sudan have decided the names of their candidates for membership of the sovereign council in Sudan, the day after the signing of the historic agreement with the Transitional Military Council.

Informed sources said that the five names are "academy and activist Aisha Musa, journalist writer Mohammed al-Faki Suleiman, university professor Siddig Tower, lawyer Taha Othman and Dr. Hassan Sheikh Idris, a former leader of the Umma Party.

The sources added that the forces of freedom and change nominated four women in the seat of minorities.

The sources revealed that the military council nominated both Dr. Mohammed Salman and Abu al-Qasim Bortam for the post of member (11).

The transitional military council has chosen five of its members (the current seven) to become members of the "sovereign council", which will replace the military council.

Al-Askari decided that General Abdul Fattah Al-Burhan would assume the presidency of the sovereign council. Al-Askari will be represented in the Sovereign Council by Lt. Gen. Mohamed Hamdan «Hamedati», Lt. Gen. Shams Al-Din Kabbashi, Lt. Gen. Yasser Al-Atta and Lt. Gen. Salah Abdul-Khaliq.

This comes after the Sudanese documented the long-awaited historic moments, by signing the political agreement and the constitutional declaration, on Saturday, where the world witnessed the moment of Sudan's transition to civilian rule, through a transitional period of three years.

The agreement ended a chapter of Sudan's recent history, after nearly 30 years of ousted president Omar al-Bashir, seven months of mass protests and four months of negotiations between the forces of freedom and change and the transitional military council.