Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

The US Treasury clarified new sanctions against Russia


New US sanctions against Russia do not apply to state-owned companies, measures apply only to ministries, agencies and the sovereign fund, explained in the US Treasury Department.

According to the directive published by the agency, the sanctions including the Central Bank of Russia, the National Wealth Fund and the Ministry of Finance fall under the sanctions.

Earlier, the United States announced the introduction of a second package of sanctions against Russia in connection with the Skripals case.

In particular, Washington will oppose lending, financial or technical assistance to Moscow by international financial institutions.

In addition, the sanctions imply a ban for US banks to participate in the primary market for non-ruble bonds of Russian sovereign debt and to provide non-ruble loans to the Russian government.

Source: russiart

Similar news:

News/Politics 2019-08-04T06:24:35.478Z
News/Politics 2020-01-29T19:04:18.076Z
News/Politics 2020-03-26T15:00:28.905Z
news 2020/04/03    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy