CAF awards CAN 2025 to Morocco and 2027 to the Kenya-Uganda-Tanzania trio

At the end of the meeting of its Executive Committee held this Wednesday, September 27 in Cairo, and especially after the surprising withdrawal of Algeria and all candidate countries, except Morocco, the Confederation of African Football has decided to award the organization of the CAN 2025 to the Cherifian kingdom. The 2027 campaign will be organized by three East African countries, Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania.

The Senegalese, champions of the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations, hold up the trophy. © RFI/Pierre René-Worms

By: Ndiasse Sambe Follow


Read more

More information to follow...

NewsletterReceive all the international news directly in your mailbox

I subscribe

Follow all the international news by downloading the RFI application


Read on on the same topics:

  • CAN
  • CAN 2025
  • CAN 2027
  • Football
  • Sports