On September 25, the Chinese Kuomintang held the party chairman election. The candidate Zhu Lilun received 85.164 votes, with a 45.78% vote, and was elected as the new party chairman.

  Voting on the day starts at 8 am and ends at 4 pm.

According to the election results announced by the Kuomintang Central Committee, about 370,000 party members qualified to vote in this election, with a turnout rate of 50.71%.

The other three candidates received 60,632 votes, Jiang Qichen 35090 votes, and Zhuo Boyuan 5133 votes.

(Producing Guo Seho)

Editor in charge: [Bian Liqun]