The China Space Station Phase Mission Command Headquarters held a press conference on the Shenzhou 12 manned mission at the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center on June 16 to inform about the mission.

The reporter learned from the meeting that China will launch the Shenzhou 12 manned spacecraft at 9:22 on June 17 and send three astronauts to the space station.

Three astronauts Nie Haisheng, Liu Boming and Tang Hongbo will perform the Shenzhou 12 manned flight mission.

According to reports, the Shenzhou 12 manned mission is the fourth mission in the key technology verification phase of the China Space Station and the first manned mission in the space station phase.

(Producing Gao Yuhui)

Editor in charge: [Li Ji]