China News Service, Kunming, June 12 (Han Shuainan) China Earthquake Networks officially determined: At 18:00 on June 12, a magnitude 5.0 earthquake occurred in Yingjiang County, Dehong Prefecture, Yunnan (24.96 degrees north latitude, 97.89 degrees east longitude), with a focal depth of 16 km.

  Netizens in Pu'er City, Baoshan City, Mang City, Ruili City and other places in Yunnan Province felt the earthquake was obvious.

  The epicenter was 29 kilometers away from Yingjiang County, 45 kilometers away from Lianghe County, 61 kilometers away from Tengchong City, and 486 kilometers away from Kunming City.

According to the China Earthquake Network Express Catalogue, a total of 65 earthquakes of magnitude 3 or higher occurred within 200 kilometers of the epicenter in the past 5 years.

  Yingjiang County belongs to the Dehong Dai and Jingpo Autonomous Prefecture of Yunnan Province. It borders Myanmar to the west, northwest, and southwest. It is an important gateway for economic and trade exchanges between China and Southeast Asian countries. It is also one of the key hometowns of overseas Chinese in Yunnan Province.