The government decided this Friday to expand to seven new countries, the mandatory quarantine to enter France.

This restriction, which already applies to India, Brazil, Argentina, Chile and South Africa, will now apply to Turkey, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal and the Emirates. Arab Emirates and Qatar, a government source said on Friday.

Travelers from all these countries must therefore observe isolation for ten days and justify on their arrival a PCR test of less than 36 hours.

On this point, "a tolerance will be granted this weekend for the new countries concerned," said the same government source.

Passengers must declare to the airline their place of quarantine in France, supporting documentation.

However, this quarantine comes with permission to leave between 10 a.m. and noon.

1,000 to 1,500 euros fine

In the event of non-compliance with the quarantine, offenders are liable to a fine of 1,000 to 1,500 euros in the event of a repeat offense.

Government spokesman Gabriel Attal said Wednesday that “1,500 checks” had already been carried out “among people in quarantine and 141 people fined”.

These additional measures come as the epidemic soars in India, which this week recorded nearly half of the global cases, and in its neighboring countries.

Turkey is experiencing a decrease in the number of cases (-34%), but at a still high threshold (average of 27,000 cases per day).


Covid-19: Google clearly shows if your vacation destination requires a quarantine


Coronavirus: Mandatory quarantine to enter France, a measure that was slow to be put in place

  • Borders

  • Turkey

  • Trip

  • Covid 19

  • Quarantine

  • Health

  • Coronavirus