This year, 18 people including film director Nobuhiro Suwa and rock singer Hiroji Miyamoto won the Agency for Cultural Affairs "Art Award, Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award" given to those who have made outstanding achievements in the field of art. Was selected.

The following people were selected for this year's Art Award, Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award.

The drama section is

▽ actor Kenichi Okamoto.

▽ Director Yuko Matsumoto.

The movie section is

▽ movie director Nobuhiro Suwa.

▽ Sound effect engineer Shinichi Ito.

Mr. Suwa delicately portrayed the emotional wounds and rebirth of the people affected by the Great East Japan Earthquake through the appearance of a girl in the movie "Voice in the Wind," which was released last year, and asked again about the memories of the disaster. , Was highly evaluated.

The music section is

▽ Akiko Fujimoto, a Jiuta koto musician.

▽ Michiyama Fujiwara, a performer of the Tozanryu Shakuhachi.

The dance section is

▽ dancer Sawako Iseki.

▽ Ballet dancer Yuriko Kajiya.

The literature department is

▽ novelist Makate Asai.

The art department is

▽ sculptor Noe Aoki.

▽ Contemporary artist Tatsuo Miyajima.

The broadcasting department is

▽ director Hideaki Ito.

The popular performing arts section is

▽ rock singer Hiroji Miyamoto.

▽ Rakugoka Ichiba Ryutei.

Mr. Miyamoto was highly praised for his achievements such as writing lyrics and composing with the rock band Elephant Kashimashi and working as a vocalist for more than 30 years, including solo activities and covering songs by female singers of Showa Kayo.

The art promotion department is

currently ▽ artist and videographer Naohiro Ukawa.

The criticism department

▽ Film critic Haruhiko Kamijima.

▽ Mr. Shuhei Hosokawa, Professor Emeritus of the International Research Center for Japanese Studies.

The media arts department is

▽ animation director Masaaki Yuasa.

That's 18 people.

Eleven people were selected for the New Artist Award, including Kenshi Yonezu, a singer / songwriter, and Koyoharu Gotouge, a manga artist known for his "Kimetsu no Yaiba".

The presentation ceremony will be held at a hotel in Tokyo on the 9th of this month.