Game version: Triumph of the Union of Salvation and the defeat of Petrov

On Friday, January 22, in the first pavilion of Mosfilm, the 19th Golden Eagle award ceremony of the National Academy of Cinematic Arts and Sciences of Russia took place.

The ceremony was opened by the Minister of Culture Olga Lyubimova.

She recalled how difficult the year 2020 was for the film industry, and addressed her gratitude to the filmmakers forced to work in such difficult conditions.

“Our common team work, our constant co-creation, our joint work has led to the most important thing.

Has led to the result.

Has led to the fact that we have kept the domestic national distribution, "- said the minister.

The first was announced the winner of the award in the category "Best non-fiction film".

The director of the project "The Space of Verse: Boris Slutsky" Viktor Tkachev became him.

Nadezhda Mikhalkova received the Golden Eagle for One Mango, Please, which became the best short film of 2020.

In the nomination "Best Animated Film" won the work of director Dmitry Geller "Mistress of the Copper Mountain".

Sam Mendes' war drama "1917" was recognized as the best foreign film in the Russian box office.

Also competing for the award were "Pinocchio" Matteo Garrone and "Fassbinder" Oscar Roehler.

The award for the female role on television went to Svetlana Nemolyaeva (Diplomat).

“I'm terribly proud, terribly.

I can't even tell you how.

My life, that is, childhood, was spent here, in this studio, in this old building, "said the actress.

Maxim Matveev, who played psychologist Artem Streletsky in the TV series Trigger, won the prize for his male role on television.

  • Shot from the movie "Trigger"

  • ©

In the category "Best TV movie or mini-series" the winner was the project of Sergei Ursulyak "Odessa steamer".

He walked around the series "Diplomat" and "Magomayev".

In the nomination "Best Television Series" were presented "Disciple Messing", "Intercessors" and "Trigger".

The award went to the latter.

The Golden Eagle was awarded for the music to Yuriy Poteeenko, whose compositions sound in the film Doctor Liza.

Pavel Doreuli received a prize for his work as a sound engineer in the "Union of Salvation" project.

The film also won the nominations for Best Visual Effects, Best Makeup and Plastic Effects Design, Best Costume Design and Best Production Designer.

The installation prizes were awarded to Alexander Koshelev and Dmitry Korabeynikov (Streltsov).

The best screenwriter was Andrey Zaitsev, who presented the project "Blockade Diary".

Alexander Domogarov, who played Count Mikhail Miloradovich in the film "Union of Salvation", won the Best Actor in a Supporting Role nomination.

In a similar female category, the prize was awarded to Maria Aronova for the Ice 2 project.

The prize for camera work went to Igor Grinyakin (Union of Salvation).

  • Shot from the film "Union of Salvation"

  • ©

Also, the members of the academy noted the acting work of Olga Ozollapini, who played the main role in the film "Blockade Diary".

She said that director Andrei Zaitsev did not approve her the first time, because he considered her to be a comedian.

Nevertheless, with her persistence, she managed to convince the director.

“So, dear artists, believe, call, write (to the directors -



There is a chance, ”Olga Ozollapina advised her colleagues.

Yuri Borisov, who starred in the biographical film Kalashnikov, received the Golden Eagle for Best Actor in a Film.

“Sasha (Petrov -


) just couldn't come today.

He is filming a new film, ”the actor joked.

The prize for directing was awarded to Andrei Konchalovsky, who shot the film "Dear Comrades!" 

The actress, director, screenwriter and producer Svetlana Druzhinina, who turned 85 in December last year, was awarded the Golden Eagle for her contribution to the cinema.

She remembered how her work in the cinema began, “in this absolutely unique, furious and wonderful world”, and stressed that “it is impossible to live without it”.

At the end of the ceremony, the winner was traditionally announced in the main nomination - "Best Film".

This year the projects "Blockade Diary" by Andrey Zaitsev, "Dear Comrades!"

Andrey Konchalovsky, Ice 2 by Zhora Kryzhovnikov, Union of Salvation by Andrey Kravchuk and Streltsov by Ilya Uchitel.

Members of the National Academy of Cinematic Arts and Sciences of Russia made a choice in favor of Andrei Zaitsev's "Blockade Diary".

The director took the stage with part of the team working on the project and noted her most important contribution.

“A director is like a conductor with a baton, without an orchestra.

He by himself can represent anything, any melody ... But without these people, without this command, she will not sound and play.

Therefore, you are just one, and only thanks to these people something happens, ”said Andrey Zaitsev.

  • Shot from the film "Blockade Diary"

  • ©

In total, the Golden Eagle Prize Expert Council recommended over 170 projects for voting.

These are 33 full-length films that were nominated for the Best Fiction Film category, and 21 non-fiction full-length films, 33 short films, 37 cartoons, 11 TV series and 16 mini-series (up to ten episodes inclusive), as well as in a separate nomination - 23 foreign fiction films that were released in Russia in 2020.

Each nomination included three candidates.

The only exception was the Best Film category: five films competed for this award.

The Golden Eagle award is given by the National Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

The award was established on March 4, 2002.

During the 24th Moscow International Festival in the summer of 2002, the first prizes for contributions to cinema were awarded.

Among the laureates are director Andrei Tarkovsky, animator Fyodor Khitruk, actors Georgy Zhzhenov and Tatiana Samoilova, as well as Italian director Bernardo Bertolucci and French composer Michel Legrand.

The first ceremony was planned for September of the same year, but due to the tragedy in the Karmadon Gorge, which killed 125 people, including Sergei Bodrov, Jr. and other members of the film crew of the film "Messenger", the event was postponed to January 2003.

Since then, the awards ceremony has been held annually.

In theory, any publicly shown projects can qualify for the Best Film Award.

Interestingly, the awards can be received for tapes that, for various reasons, were not considered a year earlier.

Serials and miniseries must be aired for consideration.

For a foreign film, Russian rental is required. 

Voting of members of the academy is carried out in two rounds.

So, in November - December 2020, the lists of nominees were announced.

The second round of voting, as a result of which the winners were identified, took place the day before the ceremony, on January 21, 2021.

At the end of 2019, the best film was "Text" by Klim Shipenko, written by Dmitry Glukhovsky.

Also the "Golden Eagle" was received by performers of the central roles Alexander Petrov and Ivan Yankovsky.

Among the TV projects, the awards went to the series "Godunov" by Alexei Andrianov and the mini-series by Sergei Ursulyak "Bad weather".

Over the years, the prize was also awarded to films by Vladimir Khotinenko, Andrey Zvyagintsev, Fedor Bondarchuk, Nikita Mikhalkov, Pavel Lungin and other directors.

Prizes for acting were received by such artists as Vladimir Mashkov, Aglaya Tarasova, Alisa Freindlikh, Elena Lyadova, Yevgeny Mironov, Sergey Garmash.