Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Nobel Prize winners in literature named


The 2018 Nobel Prize in Literature was won by Polish writer Olga Tokarchuk, and by 2019, Austrian Peter Handke.

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2018 is awarded to the Polish author Olga Tokarczuk. The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2019 is awarded to the Austrian author Peter Handke. # / CeKNz1oTSB

- The Nobel Prize (@NobelPrize) October 10, 2019

As noted, the Tokarchuk Prize is awarded "for the narrative imagination, which with encyclopedic passion represents border crossing as a form of life."

Handke will receive an award for “an influential work that explores the periphery and the specifics of human existence.”

Scientists John Goodenough, Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino previously won the chemistry prize for developing lithium-ion batteries.

Source: russiart

Similar news:

Life/Entertain 2019-10-10T11:16:08.350Z
Life/Entertain 2020-03-31T04:24:42.671Z
Life/Entertain 2020-03-31T15:28:39.547Z
life 2020/03/31    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy