Every Friday, the music streaming service Spotify refreshes the New Music Friday playlist, which contains a large part of the new singles released by national and international artists. NU.nl lists a number of striking releases.

Taylor Swift - The Man

Taylor Swift's seventh album Lover is the first to release it under record company Republic Records. In addition to hits like ME! and You Need To Calm Down the album also contains the song The Man , on which Swift sings about the double standard that she experiences in her career. For example, she thinks her love life or her expenses would not be condemned as if she were a man. The new album contains eighteen songs, including a collaboration with Dixie Chicks.

Listen to the song here

Lana Del Rey - Fuck it I love you

Lana Del Rey releases her next album Norman Fucking Rockwell on August 30. The singer who was particularly successful with the singles Video Games , Summertime Sadness and Young & Beautiful is standing in February 2020 for a concert at the Ziggo Dome, her first show on Dutch soil since 2013. With the help of a video clip that lasts almost ten minutes the two new singles Fuck it I love you and The greatest from.

Listen to the song here


Watch the video of Lana Del Rey's Fuck it I love you and The greatest

André Hazes - But We Continue

A week after his sister Roxeanne released her new single, Mama Was Een Klootzak , André Hazes now also comes up with new work. On the single Maar Wij Gaan Door , Hazes wonders why the pub should actually be closed and let him know that he would rather go on instead of going home. Earlier this year, Hazes released the singles We Are Orange and That Is My Child Not , a collaboration with Frenna.

Listen to the song here

The 1975 - People

The British band The 1975 is known for their rock music mixed with electronic sounds, but they go a different way for their new single People . The band was inspired by punk and sounds more raw than before. On the song, front man Matthew Healy urges humanity to wake up. People is a harbinger of the album Notes on a Conditional Form that will be released in February 2020.

Listen to the song here

5 Seconds of Summer - Teeth

The Australian band 5 Seconds of Summer has had a large number of fans since 2014, but has also scored international radio hits since last year. Thus the song Youngblood became a great success. Since then they have collaborated with, among others, Julia Michaels, Charlie Puth and The Chainsmokers. The new single from the band is called Teeth and was written with OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder and former Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello plays along.

Listen to the song here

Niels Geusebroek - Anyone Out There

After participating in The Voice of Holland, Niels Geusebroek scored big hits with Take Your Time Girl and Year of Summer , a collaboration with Wildstylez. His most recent album, Wildfire , was released in 2016, but since this year he is again fully busy with the release of new material. The summery new single Anyone Out There succeeds Better Part of Me .

Listen to the song here