RTL has revealed four names of participants in the new season of Expedition Robinson on Saturday. Singer Thomas Berge, presenter Kim Kötter, rapper Akwasi and driver Tim Coronel are participating in the television program this year.

Last Wednesday it was announced that 3FM DJ Eva Koreman, Qmusic DJ Fien Vermeulen (Qmusic), Klokhuis presenter Eva Cleven (FunX), former professional handball player Yvette Broch, television chef Hugo Kennis and YouTuber Rijk Hofman will take on the challenge this year.

Before that, RTL had already revealed the participation of 3FM DJ Frank van der Lende, YouTubers Kalvijn and Dionne Slagter, former Dolly Dot Anita Heilker, reporter Jaap van Deurzen, presenter Rob Geus, catwalk coach Mariana Verkerk and singer Shary-An Nivillac.

The first episode of Expeditie Robinson will be broadcast on Sunday 1 September at 8 p.m. The program will be on show for sixteen weeks and a total of twenty participants will participate, all of whom are well-known Dutchmen.

The new season of Expeditie Robinson is presented by Nicolette Kluijver and former participant Kaj Gorgels, who takes over the presentation from Dennis Weening. It is the first time that the program is broadcast on RTL 4 and on Sundays. Expedition Robinson was previously shown on RTL 5 on Thursday.