The unveiling of the updated "green list" for travelers coming to Abu Dhabi

The Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi unveiled the updated "Green List" for travelers coming to Abu Dhabi. Passengers arriving from the countries on this list will be exempt from the compulsory isolation period when they visit Abu Dhabi, and they will only be required to take a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

The countries and territories included in the list will also be routinely updated based on global developments of the Covid-19 pandemic, and country names that comply with strict security and health standards are included in order to protect the local community.

The list procedures apply to the countries of origin from which visitors travel, not just nationality.

Green List updated on March 8, 2021:




•Morocco, West, sunset



• Bhutan

•Green Land


• Kazakhstan


• New Zealand

Hong Kong (Special Administrative Regions of the People's Republic of China)

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news