The unveiling of the updated "green list" for travelers coming to Abu Dhabi

The Department of Culture and Tourism in Abu Dhabi unveiled the updated "Green List" for travelers coming to Abu Dhabi. Passengers coming from countries included in this list will be exempt from the compulsory isolation period when they visit Abu Dhabi, and they will only be required to take a "BCR" test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi airport. International.

The countries and territories on the list will also be updated routinely based on global developments of the Covid-19 pandemic.

In a statement today, the department stated that the names of countries that comply with strict safety and health standards are included in order to protect the local community, explaining that the list procedures apply to the countries of origin from which visitors travel, not just nationality.

She indicated that the updated green list on February 23, 2021, includes Australia, China, Iceland, Bhutan, Greenland, the Sultanate of Brunei, Singapore, Mauritius, New Zealand, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Regions of the People's Republic of China)?

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news