Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Nobel Prize winners in economics named


Economists Abigit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer received the Alfred Nobel Prize in Economics.

This was reported on the Nobel Committee on Twitter.

The 2019 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded to Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty.” #

- The Nobel Prize (@NobelPrize) October 14, 2019

It is noted that they received the prize "for an experimental approach to the fight against poverty."

Earlier, the Ethiopian Prime Minister Abia Ahmed Ali received the Nobel Peace Prize.

Source: russiart

You may like

Business 2019-10-14T10:10:32.952Z
Life/Entertain 2019-10-06T22:34:06.145Z

Trends 24h

Business 2019-12-13T12:13:24.819Z
Business 2019-12-13T05:19:07.853Z


business 2019/12/13    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy