Neither Henrik von Eckermann nor Peder Fredricsson started in the second round. Fredricson with the horse All In started otherwise promising but in a turn the horse stumbled on. After he checked into the ballot box, Peder Fredricson continued. With three more obstacles down, there were time errors and a total of 21 errors.

Second victory

Won did the American Kent Farrington who won for the second time in the prestigious final jump. Behind him, Darragh Kenny, Ireland and Christian Ahlmann, Germany finished in third place.