Spain's John Ram, the world number five, won the title of the Dubai World Golf Championship yesterday, the final round of the race to Dubai, which was held at the ground floor at Jumeirah Real Estate in Dubai, under the patronage of HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of Dubai Sports Council, with a total prize money of $ 13 million, after scoring 19 strikes below the average, ahead of a difference below the rate of the British Tommy Fleetwood, who came in second place, and came back third for French Mike Lorenzo Vera With 17 hits below average.

Mohammed Al Moallem, Executive Director and General Manager of DP World, accompanied by Jumeirah Real Estate CEO Yousef Kazem, DP World Commercial Director Abdullah Bin Dimithan and CEO of European Tours Keith Bellie crowned Spanish Ram Ramsouljan, the 11th edition of DP World Championship. He also received the two prize money for the first place for these two championships totaling $ 5 million, distributed between the three million dollars awarded by the Dubai World Championship to the winner of its title, and two million dollars. Added to the champion of the title race «race to Dubai».

Ram said he was delighted to win the DP World Championship after winning the 2017 edition and achieving in 2019 a dream that he had long won by winning the title of the race to the first time in his professional career. Dubai gave me the glory of its wide door.This title is similar in terms of the tournament to win the Ports Championship in 2017, but the joy of this time came double after I succeeded in achieving the goal they have achieved in my professional career by crowning the champion of the whole European season, and winning the championship (race to Dubai) ) Which also came from Dubai Gate. ”

He continued: «French Vera and British Fleetwood, excellent levels, and it was difficult to overcome, in light of their superiority over the first two days, before regaining my balance in the last two days, retaining mental focus, and work on the short and medium strikes that were behind Give me the ability to progress and grab the title, especially since I was just around the corner in losing everything at the final 18th hole of the final day, but I managed to get out of trouble and the ball fell into the sand hole outside the track, and managed to hit the ball to a point close to the hole Achieve my 19th below average and win QB ».

In the fourth and final round of the tournament, Spain's Spaniard ended the 18-hole course with 68 strokes, earning four new strokes below the average, which he added to his 15 strokes in the first three days of the tournament. Tommy Fleetwood failed to invest his brilliance on the fourth day in which he achieved the best result, compared to his rivals and scored seven strikes below the average, which did not Intercession to Fleetwood, at Lack of performance over the first three days, during which the only recorded 11 hit under the average.

The DP World Championship, which kicked off last Thursday with the participation of 50 of the world's elite golfers, is the final round of the European season "Race to Dubai," which has a $ 5 million prize fund to be awarded by the end of the tournament to the top 10.

Fleetwood: I did everything to win

Britain's Tommy Fleetwood has confirmed that he did everything he could on the final day to win the title. “I did everything to win in Dubai,” he said. "I was close to achieving the goal." He continued: «determined to return to Dubai again, with the ambition to win the title of its championship, and combine it with the title race to Dubai».

The Golden Record of the World Ports Tour Championship

2009: Lee Westwood.

2010: Robert Robert Carlson of Sweden.

2011: Alvaro Queiroz

2012: Rory McLarry

2013: Swedish Henrik Stenson.

2014: Swedish Henrik Stenson.

2015: Rory McIlroy

2016: Matthew Fitzpatrick.

2017: Spain's John Ram.

2018: Danny Willett

2019: John Ram.

The Golden Record of the Race to Dubai

2009: Lee Westwood.

2010: Martin Kaiemer of Germany.

2011: Luke Donald.

2012: Northern Irish Rory McLarry.

2013: Swedish Henrik Stenson.

2014: Northern Irish Rory McIlroy

2015: Northern Irish Rory McLarry.

2016: Swedish Henrik Stenson.

2017: Tommy Fleetwood.

2018: Italian Francesco Molinari.

2019: John Ram.